Skip to content

Be gentle. It’s my first time.

April 15, 2010

Maybe I’m a Luddite at heart. /me looks at N900, Droid, Nexus One, Canon DSLR on the desk next to the laptop running a Beta of Ubuntu 10.04 on which I’m typing this. Actually, that’s pretty unlikely. I’m just a little slow sometimes. For example, this is my first blog post. Which is an odd feeling, because as I’ve never had a post, no one follows me, waiting with bated breath (and trying not to pass out) for my next witty key stroke. This means I am officially talking, or at least typing to myself. If this is the craziest thing I do all week day I’ll be happy.

That said, it’s not like there aren’t some really famous other geeks who update their blogs with the frequency of Cicada swarms: Linus Torvalds for instance (http://torvalds-family.blogspot.com/) seems to average twice a month for the last couple of years.  Ok, so he’s probably a lot busier than I am, but it’s hard to post from a American Airlines flight which is where I seem to spend most of my time. Well there or asleep. Even my bosom buddy Mike Turquette (http://turqee.tumblr.com/) has only managed roughly weekly.

I really prefer personal interaction. I don’t tweet or follow other twitterers much. I update my Facebook page when there is literally nothing else to do. It even comes after scooping the kitty litter. That said, I do hear by swear to post something at least twice a week (which might occasionally be interesting or insightful).

Please not in the face.

Yours,

Chris Pearson

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

